
Hide blocked chats on WhatsApp It may be an option that some people use. This application is one of the most used on our devices and therefore, we are always thinking about how to find the best features and functions that can be in our hands.
This modality is one of the functionalities that have been implemented until recently by the app itself. The idea is power place certain chats inside a special folder and that they can be protected with some type of key. Previously, the old strategy was to block the person, but now we can block the letter and save it in a special drawer.
How to hide blocked Chats on WhatsApp
The function is called “Chat blocking” and is often used to preserve our privacy from outsiders' eyes. The idea is not to find these chats in the usual list of all messages, but rather we will have to access a section and identify ourselves with the mobile's biometrics and thus access the messages.
- To perform this function, we open the WhatsApp.
- Within, We choose the person we want to archive. We enter your profile, open all the settings at the top of the chat.
- We will access a large list, where we have the chats, wallpapers and the option “Block Chat”. It is a tab that we will have to slide if we want to activate it.
- A pop-up window will appear stating “Keep this chat locked and hidden.” A box will explain how use Face ID or fingerprint to open this chat read all notifications on this device. In addition, he makes another note, and that is that blocked chats will be separated from other chats.
- If you do not have your Face ID or fingerprint configured, you will have to exit WhatsApp. You will enter the application Settings from your phone.
- We will search the list the Face ID option and code and we will apply the necessary steps to activate it.

How to access the Blocked Chats folder?
- In order to access “Chats blocked”You have to go to their section.
- Enter WhatsApp and you will see how the list of your chats is displayed.
- Slide your finger down and finish rolling at the bottom.
- You will see how the folder appears “Chats blocked”.
- To access, you will have to confirm your Face ID or place your fingerprint to unlock them.
- You will now be able to access the chat that you have blocked to see it and send a message.
Do you want to unblock blocked chats?
You can do it with a few simple steps. We have to return to the chat of the person we have blocked.
- We access your chat information.
- We look for the section “Chat blocking”.
- We move the tab to be able to deactivate it. Obviously, it will ask you again to confirm your fingerprint or Face ID,
- By deactivating this option, we will have this chat accessible again without a password authentication.
- Before activating blocking your chats, you need to know these details.
With chat blocking, We can not only block a particular person, but also group chats and even those you have silenced.
Keep in mind that, even if you have it blocked so that no one can access this section or chat, it will still you can continue receiving calls, so it will continue to appear on your device. You can mute this option so it doesn't pop up on your phone.
Blocking chats is done in your WhatsApp application, but only and exclusively on a particular device. If you have other devices linked to this app or have it on your computer, these chats will not be blocked.
If you use WhatsApp backup and restore, your locked chats can be kept just as they are, even whenever you want restore them back to your phone.
Another fact that you have to know is that the person or group that you have blocked will not find out at any time that you have blocked them with this function.
What does “Archived Chat” mean?
Having someone blocked is not the same as having someone archived. “Archived chats” is another of the modes of this application that allows you to hide an individual or group chat in your chat list, so you can organize your conversations much better.
- To be able to archive them, enter the conversation chat and View the person or group you want to archive.
- Swipe the name to the left, where you can see that the option “File”. If you press, it will be automatically archived.
- The contacts archive area will appear when you enter the application, the main screen where all your conversations are. It will appear at the top of all chats.
- When you receive a message from the archived person or group, you will be able to recognize it because a number appears next to the word “Archived".
- To access it, click on the word “Archived” and you will be able to see who sent you this message.
Both the options of “File" or "Hide” chats are different options. Even both functions do not work in the same way on an Android or iPhone system. They are handled differently, so it is important to read our steps so you can do it with the Apple system.
